The Washington Post' s "Reliable Source" column detailed a meeting of high-profile jury members brought together by The Catholic University of America to select a winner for the 2007 Opus Prize, a $1 million humanitarian award. Jury members include Tim Russert, Tony Williams and Wolf Blitzer, who mentioned CUA and the Opus Prize on his March 23 WTOP Radio appearance. CUA will host the awarding of the prize November 8. See the story below.

The Reliable Source: This Just In...

From: The Washington Post Date: March 23, 2007 Authors: Amy Argetsinger and Roxanne Roberts A team of VIPs is meeting today in a secret downtown location to select the winner of the Opus Prize, a $1 million award to an unsung humanitarian. Sadly, you can't throw your own hat in the ring. Contenders for the prize, now in its fourth year, were suggested by anonymous "spotters," a la the mysterious MacArthur "genius" grants, before going to the judges tapped by Catholic University, which is overseeing the 2007 award: Tim Russert, Cardinal Theodore McCarrick, Tony Williams, Diane Rehm, Tim Shriver, Wolf Blitzer, George Stephanopoulos, James Billington, Catholic Health Association CEO Sister Carol Keehan and former White House faith-based initiatives honcho James Towey. How did they ever manage to get so many bigwigs in the same place? Well, some are teleconferencing in.